top of page

Tuesday January 30th

Why is it that fear controls most aspects of our lives? We feel so comfortable in the daily routines and the safety they bring us. To be just another number. Take it from someone who is there what seems like constantly it's a daily struggle between the heart and the mind. Our minds, what we think and feel are so easily molded to the ways of this world but our hearts were made for something more to bring about something more. God gives us gifts and abilities to be used for his glory and sometimes we go our whole lives thinking that we are going to get on board the next opportunity that comes our way and then we don't. But many opportunities pass us by and before we know it we have wasted our whole lives not having utilized our abilities for God. I personally struggle with this; all the challenges the last few years have brought me have made me only want the comfortable little world I reside in for fear of stepping out and chasing what matters most to me. I know that staying close to God will help to ease these fears to where I don't feel or act the way I do now anymore. Prayer and daily dedication to our Lord strengthens us for the long journey ahead.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page